“For the Love of Danes”

My pups bring myself and my family quite a bit of comfort…and of course many a laugh too. I recall when my son was 4 years old and our one Great Dane sat on him. These are moments our family will always remember. We have had too many Danes as part of our family to even try to count. I have cherished them all. Each of them has been so unique and special to us.

In a time of total angst for me…I painted this to express my feelings and to bring myself comfort. I was uncertain how this painting would turn out as there was so much emotion behind this piece of art. It is more abstract than my typical expressions.

CAM01445

“For the Love of Danes”

This is a 24” X 48” Acrylic Paint on Stretched Canvas. I stared at this amazing for canvas for two years while I decided what was going to strike me to paint. This was finished in 2013. Due to a tremendous amount of admiration for this piece that is quite different from my usual artistic style, I am finally listing it for sale. This is my first piece of art to be listed for sale ONLINE. Many thanks to everyone for their support of my artwork!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jofox2108 says:

    I really love the style of this work – great job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

